top of page

Please confirm that your insurance covers Occupational Therapy services. If you are unsure please contact your insurance provider.

Services and Supported Concerns

All Ages

Show All
erin-g-cartoon.jpg

I have been working as an Occupational Therapist for 15 years, after graduating from the University of Alberta in 2007.  My passion for working with kids and their families was sparked after completing my last practicum at the Starship Children’s Hospital New Zealand.  I have worked with children from the ages of 2, while they were in Pre-Kindergarten, all the way up to adults who were transitioning out of high school.  

 

I have worked in a variety of settings throughout my career supporting clients and families in educational settings, in their homes, and throughout the community, and my practice is centered in improving participation and quality of life. Currently, along with working at Level Up, I work for 2 school boards in the Edmonton Area.

 

I am passionate about helping clients with developing fine motor skills, sensory regulation, emotional regulation, written expression, independence relating to self care activities, executive functions, and motor/visual perception.  These areas of development contribute to a fulfilling social and vocational life experience. My work can assist clients in improving independence, advocacy skillsconfidence in activities of daily living (toileting, dressing, bathing etc.), and prepare for transitions throughout the milestones of life (puberty, school transitions, prevocational, relationships, etc.). 

My areas of expertise center around the areas of Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD), Developmental Coordination Disorder, ADHD, and sensory/emotional regulation. I especially enjoy working with neurodivergent children/adults in order to support their development executive functioning skills. 

 

I have pursued further professional development in the areas of executive

functioning, ASD, sensory processing, and emotional regulation.  

 

Outside of work, I live in Beaumont with my husband, 2 busy young boys, and our cute Frenchton named Stevie.  I love to go on walks,  read, and work out at the gym.  I would love to help support you, your child, or your family!

Erin's rate will be increasing as of January 1st, 2023 to $180 per 50 minute session.

Close the pop-up
bottom of page